A Conversation with the Author- Rivera Sun on The Way Between, session 2

A Two-Part Series- session 2- Register Here

Saturday, May 21, 2022 – 90 minutes – 9am PT/10am MT/11am CT/Noon ET

A Conversation with the Author, a Two-Part Series
benefiting
The Peace Alliance National Department of Peacebuilding Campaign
Featuring, The Way Between, by Rivera Sun

Rivera Sun will introduce the Ari Ara Series, and facilitate a discussion of the first book in the series, The Way Between.  Registrants will receive a signed copy of the book from the author in advance of the first session. 

Going beyond dragon-slayers and sword-swingers, the Ari Ara Series blends fantasy and adventure with waging peace and active nonviolence. These are exciting stories that will make you cheer!

Young readers are welcome!  International participants and late registrants will receive a link to the book; plan to read and discuss the first half of the book before May 7 and second half by May 21 (or just show up).

Click Here to Register

Author/Activist Rivera Sun has written numerous books and novels, including The Dandelion Insurrection and the award-winning Ari Ara Series of peace literature for all ages. She is the editor of Nonviolence News and the Program Coordinator for Campaign Nonviolence. Her articles are syndicated by Peace Voice and published in hundreds of journals nationwide. Rivera Sun serves on the Advisory Board of World BEYOND War and the board of Backbone Campaign. www.riverasun.com

Register with a self-selecting sliding scale donation from $33 to $111, which includes the cost of the book and shipping. Those who donate at the higher end of the scale make it possible for us to offer this opportunity to those who can only participate at the lower end of the scale.  A link for the zoom call will be sent to registrants, plus access to recordings.  Questions?  Call Karen at 312-545-3460.

  • 00

    days

  • 00

    hours

  • 00

    minutes

  • 00

    seconds

Date

May 21 2022

Time

Pacific Time
9:00 am - 10:30 am

Organizer

Nancy Merritt
Email
[email protected]
© 2020 The Peace Alliance | Designed by Clean Slate Webs